Posted by: zwergenzwirn | 08.06.2012

Nursery

Hi everyone,

I was on holiday! Now I’m back and I’m showing you today the nursery of our baby (who in the meantime is 18 months old today. Just didn’t have it in me until now to take some photos.) So here it is, a laundry bag, nappy stacker and some deco since I had still some of this lovely Robert Kaufmann fabric left. It’s turquoise, it’s owls. What could I possibly want more? I hesitated a long time to mix it with black. I thought maybe to serious for a nursery, even if it’s a boy? But then I did it anyway and I like the combo. What do you think?

Here’s everything together. The laundry bag normally is not on the changing table…

Speaking of the laundry back. The pattern is from Amy Butler’s Sewing for little ones. However, I didn’t get the instructions, I remember. But that was ages ago. Maybe I would now? The inside is of oilcloth (Ikea) and in the black part is a slit to get the laundry in and to get it all out, you can open it on top.

See the slit?

Here’s the diaper stacker. Am afraid there’s no pattern, made it up myself as all the patterns out there seem to include using a hanger. Didn’t like that.

And here’s what I did with the rest of the lovely fabric. No more left. Love it.

What do you think? To dark for a baby boy?

Have a nice weekend,

S.

Responses

  1. Lovely set. And what I love most of all is that you mixed in the black. Really strong and unique. I used to knit my baby black jumpers and cardigans in an effort to rebel against all the horrid pastels!

  2. Ahhh, I love the owl fabric and to pair it with black is punchy, and it stays perfect for a nursery!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

