Posted by: zwergenzwirn | 29.11.2009

Advent calendar

Christmas is coming! This one is to our goddaughter, living over a 1000km away from us. She’s four years old and she loves pink and red, what can I say….

So how did I do it? The best husband ever chose the fabric (some felted tissue in pink and dark red) and he personally cut it into matching pieces. Isn’t that cute? I sew the pieces together with a sewing machine (and I don’t really know a thing about sewing machines), always one side pink and one side red. Afterwards the best husband ever glued the little stars with the numbers on the bags.

I bought some light pink ribbon to attach the whole thing on. Every bag is attached with a clothespin. I found some funny glitterglue that decorated wonderfully the clothespins.

I think that our little goddaughter will love it. Now what is inside? She’ll have to find out day by day….

Have a nice week,

S.

Leave a Reply

Categories

