Posted by: zwergenzwirn | 22.01.2010

Stars and stripes

Here’s another one.

My model and I, we are the stars (I personally think that the sunglasses make me quite Angelina-Joli-go-away-paparazzi), the hat has the stripes.

As you can see (no snow and so on), the pictures were taken last summer. I know I’m late with posting, but sometimes we VIPs do not have the time.

Anyway, let’s talk about the stripes. Of course, this is a hat by Susan B. Anderson from her adorable book Itty Bitty Hats. The clou ist that there are vertical and not horizontal stripes, so you have to knit one stripe after the other. I changed colours and used cotton (summer…) and I love how it came out.

So does the model.

Every stripe follows another patter, garter stich, cable and so on, of course you are free to pick whatever you like. Another good one. Have a nice weekend, best

S.

Responses

  1. another lovely hat I’ve had the pleasure to see in real!!!
    I like the model’s pose in the third picture!


Leave a Reply

Categories

