Posted by: zwergenzwirn | 06.11.2010

Another quick upside-down-daisy hat

Hi,

As autumn is arriving, new hats are needed! I made another (bigger) version of the upside down daisy hat from Susan B. Anderson from her lovely book “Itty Bitty Hats”. Maybe you remember the version I made for a new arrival of one of my friends? Only thing I changed is that I made the petals a little bigger because I thought they were too small for the 2 years and up version. Quick and lovely knit, adorable result. Probably the model will need some other colours over the next few years. Really, buying this book was worth it! OK, here we go, some quickly taken pictures of the hat, with a model not so amused, pacifier because of flu, but I think you can see the hat:

Have a nice weekend,

S.

Responses

  1. it’s very pretty!
    how is the little model? has the flu gone?


Leave a Reply

Categories

