Posted by: zwergenzwirn | 06.02.2011

Craft Studio 3, little hungry caterpillar

Hi everyone,

I’m just posting craft studio 3, as in realtime we’re approaching number 5!

OK, so I really like the little hungry caterpiller, as you might have guessed from this post. So we did one again! We took some cotton pads and painted them in different shades of  green with watercolour.

You can see one in red already done on the picture.

The rest like eyes was sketched on paper, the result:

Not bad, is it?

My model wanted to have it decorating her room, so with cardbox and some papernapkins from our big Swedish friend I made a frame. This is now how it’s on her wall:

And after it was done, creativity was still flowing!

In case you wonder, here’s information on the hat my model is wearing. She just wanted to, no birthday in sight!

Responses

  1. Ich bin so beeindruckt von deinen tollen Idee! Die hier werde ich mir auf jeden Fall auch merken… Das Resultat sieht klasse aus!
    Liebe Grüsse!

  2. Das ist sehr nett, das zu sagen! Ich glaube, es ist toll für ein Kind, wenn es etwas gemacht und hinterher selbst erkennen kann, was es sein sollte.
    Ich mag Deinen Blog total!

  3. oui, c’était super-chouette!
    a demain, donc! 😉

  4. That turned out cute! Thanks for stopping by my blog the other day 🙂

    • I’m following your blog on a regular basis! Thank you for stopping by!

  5. I LOVE this – so cute! WE just worked on the Vety Hungry caterpillar the other day. I really like how the finished product looks on her wall. So nice to decorate with something they made themselves.

    I would love for you to take a moment to link up on my new Kids Craft & Educational type linky party – The Sunday Showcase which just started today!

    Here is the direct link to link-up: http://momto2poshlildivas.blogspot.com/2011/05/sunday-showcase-51511.html

    The more wonderful ideas we share – the more inspiration we all have! 🙂 I hope you can come link-up and “showcase” your amazing work!

    Bernadette – Mom to 2 Posh Lil Divas
    http://moto2poshlildivas.blogspot.com

    • Thank you! I think I’m too technically ham-fisted to link up. I tried it once, getting a button on my blog and all, lost 3 hours and in the end wasn’t linked up. It took me around two years to get the subscribe-button on my page… you get the picture! Maybe I’ll try again, after I licked my wounds from first try.


Leave a Reply

Categories

