Posted by: zwergenzwirn | 25.02.2011

For myself- a knitting roll

I made something for myself- and my husband, that is, because he hates my knitting needles lying around everywhere and at unexpected places (like between sofa pillows, for example, he finds it inconveniant…). So I sewed a knitting needle roll. A laaaaaaaaaaarge one with a lot of space for a lot of stuff. Now I still don’t know what to do with circular needles, if anybody has any suggestions, let me know! I read a lot of tutorials before starting and followed more or less this one. Tissue from our Swedish friend, pockets lined with felt. I’m quite happy with it, of course it is a little buckled and not very professional, but I can find my scissors and measuring tape and needles whenever I look for them, that’s new and saving a lot of time. Here it is:

Have a nice weekend,

S.

Responses

  1. Beautiful! Are you sending all of us one too?

  2. Who is all of us? ūüôā


Leave a Reply

Categories

