Posted by: zwergenzwirn | 03.03.2011

Prototype puppy hat

Hello everybody,

I made this hat for my model as a prototype. I was thinking about making it for my 3 nieces and nephews, I thought it would be fun if they all were wearing the same hat. I made a lot of alterations, knitted the hat in the round, stockinette stitch for the ears, knitted twice and sewn together for every ear instead of garter stitch. My model likes it a lot. I don’t really. It’s kind of cute but I’m not sooooo much into dogs, I think. Don’t know. I won’t knit it for the lot of nieces and nephews.

So I need another idea for the sibling-hats. Any ideas?

S.

Responses

  1. it’s cute, but maybe another animal would work better: a cat, a mouse, a bunny, a teddy…
    But the model likes it, that’s important!


Leave a Reply

Categories

