Posted by: zwergenzwirn | 15.04.2011

To keep him warm

So after my lovely pirate has his very own hat now, he still needed his very own blanket. Instructions from this adorable book.

I followed the instructions more or less completely, just made the blanket a bit bigger.

A heart.

A hedgehog.

A ladybird.

Lining, light blue fleece.

Happy recipient (who doesn’t have a choice, really).

Of course my other model now also wants to have her very own blanket. No, she’s not a baby anymore, so it has to be slightly bigger. OK, I’m on it, hope I can show you next week.I found the most adorable fabric ever and it was a bit like cutting into something holy, but I did it. It needs some finishing and lining.

Have a nice weekend,

S.

Responses

  1. Little model is sooooo cute snuggled up in his lovely blanket!!!!
    I love the hedgehog&ladybird on his nose!


Leave a Reply

Categories

