Posted by: zwergenzwirn | 13.05.2011

Sewing shoes- prototype and present

Hi everyone,

I sewed some slippers! For my  model, that’s the prototype, see how it goes, and then a pair for my model’s cousin, for his birthday.

Here’s the prototype:

Fits!

Yes, I doodled around on the front. Started with some non-intended spots. I thought it would hide them.

OK, now for the present for my model’s cousin:

I used this tutorial. You need to mesure up quite some stuff on the kid’s foot to get the pattern, that’s why they have different forms. They’re made-to-measure.

Have a nice weekend,

S.

Responses

  1. They are so cute!
    and the idea to write his name with the rubber-pen (how do you name this anyway?) is great!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

