Posted by: zwergenzwirn | 09.01.2012

Christmas presents- baby carrier

Hi everyone,

let’s open another present! This one is for my model, and she LOVES it! Pattern is from this book. Overall, I like the book a lot, and maybe it’s because I’m a sewing beginner so I didn’t get it, anyway, I ended up having fixed the straps on the wrong side and had to re-open the whole thing 2 days before Christmas and let me just tell you that I wasn’t happy. At all. But in the end, it’s nice.

I was happy to get some buttons that I think are just made for it. I already used them for this year’s advent calendar.

Here, you can see it in action on Christmas eve. We’ll talk about her dress later 🙂

And on a walk with her dad, who had her little brother in another baby carrier (not made by me).

Have a nice week,

S.

 

Responses

  1. The picture with the two and their babies is priceless!
    and your baby-carrier is cute!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

