Posted by: zwergenzwirn | 22.01.2012

Bulky topper- for ME!

Hi everyone,

believe it or not, I did something for me. And I love it! Will wear it every day now until I finish the next thing on the needles that is for me only (and already casted on!). The last things I made for me (if you are not counting gloves and hat) was at around 18… This is one of my New Year’s resolutions: make stuff for myself.

So, let me show you what I had in mind first:

This is (or, to be correct, was) the famous Shalom cardigan, which I love, don’t get me wrong. Only, the fit was awful. So I undid it, with kind of a bleeding heart, but I won’t wear it like that. Have to try again. In the meantime, I did the bulky topper from the last Vogue Knitting, and holy cow, I LOVE IT!!! I even forced husband into taking some pics the day the thing got blocked, so I can delight you with the adorable thing immediately.

Great design, warm, comfy, just right. Am completely happy with it.

Have a nice week,

S.

Responses

  1. Wow, and it really suits you well!!!!

  2. das sieht echt wie ein wahres lieblingsteil aus! toll geworden!


Leave a Reply

Categories

